Accessible One Page

Apartment Reviews for Pinegate Apartments in Merriam

4.8 | 142 Reviews

9002 W 64th Terrace, Merriam, KS, 66202
(913) 432-0051

https://www.pinegates.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Merriam! At Pinegate Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


B
Beverly Holstein
1/4/2024

Closet unit fell, Marla was quick to get Mike and Fernando to evaluate situation. They handled the situation quickly and efficiently.
H
Hailey Robinson
11/26/2023

Really enjoyed living here! Very friendly and safe community to live in. Great apartments and so nice to have a garage. Only left because I moved out of KC area!
D
David Draxler
10/18/2023

It's been the best place to live in the KC metro area. Mike and maintenance are top notch and Austin and the office staff are fantastic.
L
Linda Alt
10/7/2023

I loved Pinegate! Very nice grounds and pool and gym. Long term manager Marla is wonderful. Maintenance was quick and thorough. I lived here for almost 14 years and wouldn't have left if I didn't have to. Many long term residents so you can get to know your neighbors.
S
Sarah E.
10/1/2023

Responsive and friendly staff. Even on Sundays when not open and on their day off, they still respond promptly. They care alot about their residents.
R
Rachel Holden
9/16/2023

Austin was extremely helpful and responsive prior to move in. Apartment is clean and only had some minor issues (easily fixed). I love the layout and having an attached garage is a high point for me. Definitely worth it for the amenities! Would recommend this place to anyone!
R
Richard Barsky
8/18/2023

Problem with changing battery in thermostat taken care of.
D
David Manning
8/18/2023

My garage door snapped and broke a spring. It was repaired the following day.
S
Steven
7/25/2023

Verified Resident

Dear Marla, you are the best property manager anyone could ask for. You take every task personally and make sure the outcome is to the satisfaction of all the residents in your community. We are very lucky to have you and Austin and your awesome staff to take care of us. Thank you again for being there for all of us. Sometimes it can be a thankfulness job and I want to let you know that not only do I but other people talk and they all agree that we are very lucky to have what we have with pinegate as our home..
S
Sherry Whiteside
6/2/2023

Pinegate was an excellent place to live. I lived here for a year and only left to look for a larger space with a personal garage. The amenities are excellent especially for the price it’s hard to compare. and it is really a great community of residents as well as extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Requests for repairs get dealt with right away which is excellent.
J
Jillian Miller
3/15/2023

I only just moved in, but have had a great leasing experience and hope to continue that experience over the length of my lease term!
R
Robin Silverman
12/7/2022

Mike and Fernando were fast and efficient.
E
Edna Williams
12/5/2022

Mike did an excellent job!
R
Rosie Cunningham
12/1/2022

Prompt, efficient and effective
R
Rosie Cunningham
12/1/2022

Good management, good maintenance, good location, reasonably priced.
J
Ji Young Shim
11/13/2022

The leasing managers are very kind and generous in helping their residents. The maintenance is responding quickly.
D
D. Harrison
9/3/2022

I had a good experience here even though I didn't stay that long because I moved out of town. They were flexible and respectful of my needs when setting up the lease. I love the gym (including a sauna and hot tub.) They seem to allow dogs of all sizes which I think is great, and having a washer/dryer in the unit spoiled me. Not a bad thing to say about this place at all except it looks a little sterile and not homey from the outside. However, the winding sidewalk that ran between the rows of buildings really nice and made you feel like you were in a little neighborhood.
C
Colette Chandler
8/12/2022

Door Dash delivery
S
Sidney Smith
7/7/2022

I had a fluke emergency water leaking situation and Mike was quick to call and quick to fix the situation. I had left towels on the ground and he hung them outside to dry, exceptional service.
D
Dan Hurley
7/2/2022

I rented about 18 months. quiet, safe environment. Local Antioch Park was used most days for walking my dog and short walk from apartment. Rental staff and service maintenance staff friendly , available and at work every week day. Maintained apartments are up date to date but not new. My location with southern exposure was very sunny which I liked. Close to shopping , food and I-35; 15 minutes south of city center it is convenient. rental rates were reasonable. Each apartment has a garage with dedicated parking. Was a main reason for renting.
B
Brian Howell
6/21/2022

Mike and Marla are both terrific
D
Demetria Starks
6/14/2022

The maintenance crew here are very professional and thorough. You can always count on them to get the job right the first time!
R
Rick Jochem
6/11/2022

fast service
T
Tim Hanners
6/1/2022

Verified Resident

Of all the places I have lived, I have never had maintenance issues taken care of so fast & easy. Mike & his crew have hit another home run fixing my broken window sash today. When I buy my own apartment complex, I’m going to steal them from Marla (not really). Thanks guys!!!
K
KATHY COCHRAN
5/3/2022

maintainance crew are great. they are very good at getting things taken care of in a timely manner
D
Dave Howard
4/23/2022

Someone came the same day as I submitted my request. Fast and friendly. Thanks!
S
Sarah Brandon
4/16/2022

The recent arctic conditions have caused a multitude of problems for management. Amidst all of that Austin came over himself to scrape away ice that had accumulated at the base of our stairs. Thank you, Austin!
K
Kevin Leonardo Sarmiento
4/12/2022

My family and I lived here between 2016 and 2020, always responded to anything we needed help with. Great amenities and services and a very calm and safe community.
S
Steven Sharp
3/18/2022

Efficiently replaced my sliding screen door. Replace completely not just the broken ones vertical blinds leading out to the patio.
A
Arturo Sanchez
2/9/2022

I've been living at this property for a year now and i love it. The office staff is awesome.Maintenance gets things done the same day i submit the work order. I can honestly say i have no bad complaints thus far. Will definitely be renewing. Thank you Pinegate team.
A
A R
2/9/2022

The office staff is so friendly. The manager came out and assisted the leasing agent, and she gave articulate and helpful information regarding potentially renting here. I believe Amanda was her name. I sense a high level of professionalism here and this is definitely my top options to live for the upcoming summer. Thanks for all the help!
A
Art Garcia
2/4/2022

They staff is really easy to work with if you have any issues. Prompt to get issues resolved in a timely manner. They are doing their best keeping it a clean and safe place to live. Thanks Marla, Mikey and new manager. Keep up the good work
L
Linda Alt
2/2/2022

Verified Resident

I have lived in this complex for for 11 years. I love the grounds, they are very well kept. Snow removal is prompt. Maintenance is great. The amenities are the real deal here. Where else can you get a washer/dryer AND a garage? We also have a gym, sauna, and hot tub. I’ve looked every year for a complex equal to Pinegate but it’s always a couple of hundred more a month. Our office staff is phenomenal. We are right by the highway and just over the hill from the Police. Ikea and the Merriam Community center are within walking distance.
C
Courtney H.
1/31/2022

The office is very quick to respond to any needs or requests. The amenities are nice and everyone is friendly. Really enjoying my time here!
S
Sean Robertson
1/28/2022

My experience living at Pinegate has been exemplary. Amanda, Michael and the staff are wonderful and it’s a pleasure to be a resident.
K
Kathy C.
1/24/2022

i moved in about four months ago and so far things have been good. the office crew seem to be very helpful with any questions that i have and maintainance...
J
James Iverson
12/12/2021

Marla Was very friendly and a good communicator.
J
Jerry Rogers
10/10/2021

I just moved in, but have already been impressed with the apartment itself and the wonderful staff, especially at how nice and personable they've been. My brother lived here several years back and enjoyed his time living at the complex. And it's perfectly situated near everything I need.
A
Art Garcia
9/16/2021

Maintenance was prompt and helped repair the situation.
J
Judith Zillner
9/14/2021

I called b/c the garage door was stuck and I needed to go to work. The maintenance man was there within ten minutes and sprayed the door so it would go up. I appreciated the help. And not getting marked ‘late to work!’
S
Steve Kappel
5/26/2021

Cecil and Mike are the best Maintenance staff I have ever seen. These two handled my requests quickly and effectively. Will miss them at my new home!!
A
Anna Cook
4/24/2021

Lived there for 6 years and had the most wonderful experience! The pool, amenities and grounds were always in excellent condition. The very rare need for apartment maintenance was always solved quickly and efficiently. Love the whole Pinegate team! Can not recommend enough.
T
Terry Hodges
3/26/2021

Cecil & Mike always do a great job! They are both fast & friendly.
T
Terry Hodges
3/26/2021

Chris & Mike and their team took care of my plumbing issue right away
S
Sally Powell
2/27/2021

I lived at Pinegate for over a year before I went to work for them. I lived there for a little over 3 years and worked there almost 2. It was a pleasure being part of the Pinegate team, as well as a resident. The apartments are maintained very well by Pat, Mike and Cecil. Toni and Marla are two great gals to work with whether as coworkers or management. I highly recommend Pinegate to make your home. The location is fantastic, the ammenities are the best, but the salt water pool was one of my favorites. What a great place to to bring your pet. I will always remember my time at Pinegate and would recommend to anyone this is a great place to make your home!!
K
Kristin Harrell
12/4/2020

Good management, neighbors and location.
V
vanessa acosta-carrillo
12/3/2020

Great place to rent! Always recommend to all my friends. Maintenance is so fast and have become our friends in the 2 1/2 years we lived there!
T
Tom Korb
11/26/2020

Fast and great service Thank you Tom Korb
J
James Coker
8/6/2020

Problem taken care of 1 day early !!! Great work
L
Lindsey Marie
8/4/2020

Would recommend to anyone looking for a long term apartment home in the KC area. Great community, amenities, staff support and units. Wish I had found it sooner and could have stayed longer!
D
Davida Volonnino
8/4/2020

I had a wonderful experience during my stay there. Everything is well taken care of and maintained and the office staff goes above and beyond to ensure you feel at home and any maintenance concerns are addressed promptly.
R
Runnwolf14
7/16/2020

Should we expect less? Always accountable and reliable.
D
Davida Volonnino
5/8/2020

Any Maintenance issue is resolved immediately and the maintenance staff is polite and goes out of their way to ensure satisfaction.
C
Cherl Huddleston
2/11/2020

My air wasn't working and my screen door wouldn't stay on I went to the office told them and everything was fixed . Thank you took no time to get it fixed.
M
Mike Robbins
1/31/2020

Lovely staff and the apartment complex and amenities is so very worth the price!
J
Jewell Thomas
1/28/2020

Electricity was turning off partially - they called in an electrician and fixed it!! Also, my light bulbs have burned out and I can't reach them - they come and replace them for me!! Great crew!!
J
James Coker
1/28/2020

Maintenance man took care of the problem quickly !
S
Syd Dawn
12/20/2019

Never had a bad experience within the last two years of living here. Tony and Marla took great care of me, along with the maintenance staff! Great, clean and well maintained apartments in the heart of merriam!
D
Davida Volonnino
10/30/2019

Excellent staff! Always take care of any issues ASAP. Highly recommend as a great place to call home!!
W
Willow Creek Friends Church
7/24/2019

My mind is with my car at the dealership right now, so I've not been able to focus lately. However, Pinegate staff rocks! They evaluated me as an individual, not a number. I feel highly honored to be a part of the community at Pinegate! Thank you all! Russell Thayer
S
Susan Hunt
7/13/2019

There is no ramp into my apartment. It's only a small step, but if I could not get out of my chair, I could not get in. The pantry contains the washer and dryer. I had to hang a rack over the door It has spacious closet and bedroom. It's very easy to live in.
L
Laura Lanning
5/25/2019

Overall great place to live and I would definitely recommend but make aware of my experience. I lived here two years and would move back. One of the best apartments I’ve lived in! Pros Friendly staff, VERY dog friendly, wonderful neighbors and sense of community, quiet most of the time, office and maintenance staff very nice and helpful. Very responsive to requests. decent pest control, plus I have my own washer/dryer and garage! Fantastic location. You can garden in ground if you live on the first floor. I didn’t use the clubhouse amenities much but they were fantastic when I did. Cons I work nights and the outside noise of trash/mowers/roadwork etc often keep me awake during the day. The extended stay next door can get sketchy as there are regularly police there. My car got stolen from the parking lot and there are previous crimes on property such as thieves breaking into residents’ cars, cars being keyed etc. None of these crimes were committed by other residents; we all look out for each other.
L
Laura Lanning
5/25/2019

Overall great place to live and I would definitely recommend but make aware of my experience. I lived here two years and would move back. One of the best apartments I’ve lived in! Pros Friendly staff, VERY dog friendly, wonderful neighbors and sense of community, quiet most of the time, office and maintenance staff very nice and helpful. Very responsive to requests. decent pest control, plus I have my own washer/dryer and garage! Fantastic location. You can garden in ground if you live on the first floor. I didn’t use the clubhouse amenities much but they were fantastic when I did. Cons I work nights and the outside noise of trash/mowers/roadwork etc often keep me awake during the day. The extended stay next door can get sketchy as there are regularly police there. My car got stolen from the parking lot and there are previous crimes on property such as thieves breaking into residents’ cars, cars being keyed etc. None of these crimes were committed by other residents; we all look out for each other.
B
Brian Penny
4/30/2019

I love living at Pinegate! The amenities are amazing, from the personable office staff, Marla & Toni, to the maintenance staff who fix any issue and keep the complex looking pristine, Cecil & Pat. Having a garage to park my car is so convenient from the outside elements. The gym in the clubhouse saves me time and money from having to join a gym and able to walk just a few buildings to get my workout in. Though the look of the complex may not be on the cutting edge of sophistication, the homely feel of entering my spacious apartment out-weigh the exterior. I highly suggest anyone looking for an apartment to check out this awesome place to live.
T
Terri P
3/19/2019

Loved my apartment, and the staff was wonderful! I would still be living there if I had not bought a condo - great place to live!!!
C
Corrice
2/8/2019

A nice place to live. The staff warm & welcoming. Any issues I have had the maiintaince staff resolved within 24 hours. Would recommend to anyone.
E
Elaine Haley
2/5/2019

I am so happy to have found Pinegate Apartments I downsized and was worried about how it would be to not live in my "home" This place offers so much more than what I left behind The management staff and the guys that work so hard to keep this place in top condition are more than what I anticipated I am so happy to be here
P
Patricia Cundiff
4/19/2018

We greatly appreciate the professional as well as friendly manner in which Toni, Marla and Pat approach their work. We are so pleased to live at Pinegate. Many thanks, Pat Cundiff
T
Taylor Tracy
3/1/2018

Toni and Marla are nothing short of fantastic. As a licensed real estate agent and former property manager, I have nothing but great things to say about their service and property. The community is close to the highways which makes it easy for me to get anywhere in the metro area and back to Wichita where I spend the rest of my time. The units are spacious and bright and the garage/storage closet are a huge bonus. I would not hesitate in recommending someone to check out Pinegate!
K
Kaytie Ruiz
11/10/2017

I seem to have bad luck with water and apartments. Which some of those things just cannot be helped. Pinegate went out of their way multiple times to fix anything that went wrong. Very willing to work with you in hard times, only thing needed is a little communication with the management. Truly would refer this property along with their management company, Hickok-Dible, to everyone.
Apartment Reviews for Pinegate Apartments in Merriam
Chris S.
9/27/2017

Just moved in recently and the staff is great. Good community and lots of functions to meet other residents. Apartments are well kept and nice, and it's a...
M
Megan Nelson
8/21/2017

Lived at Pinegate for two blissful years. I would still be living here if I had not moved out of state. The management staff and maintenance staff are wonderful! The amenities are clean and well cared for.
S
Sam Williams
5/15/2017

Not a fan of apartment living but this by far has been a wonderful experience. I had to move from my house and was really nervous but things are good so far. Great amenities and location close to highway, shopping, plaza, westport, etc. I rarely need maintenance but when I do things get fixed. It's quiet, except for a train every once in a while. About to renew my lease for year #2
V
Velociraptor Brunetti
1/24/2016

I used to live there for 3 years. Love the big swimming pool. When ever you have a complaint with your neighbors about anything, like loud noise. They will take care of it immediately but sometimes they will terminate their lease. I had to leave because of rental price going up.
A
Alex Wittich
6/10/2014

Staff is great and the maintenance crews are quicker than I would ever expect from an apt complex.
K
kenneth glaven
6/25/2012

great place to live the maintance staff is amazing!!!!!!!!!
K
Kc W800c
6/25/2012

great place to live the maintance staff is amazing!!!!!!!!!